60s kind of look

The sun seems to be shining today so I thought I’d post some pics of me wearing my scallop hem skirt. This is turning out to be one of my favourite skirts, whereas before it used to be at the bottom of my wardrobe. I have been extremely good so far in terms of buying clothes this year. I do hope I carry on being a good girl!

 

DSC_0033

This skirt looks so great with black, but today I went a bit overboard with a dogtooth/houndstooth combo. This jumper is from Gwen Stefani’s fashion line L.A.M.B. I got it on eBay a couple of years ago. I am not a big fan of celebrity fashion lines usually, and designer labels leave me a bit cold. But I couldn’t resist this jumper. It’s very me!

Jumper-L.A.M.B; skirt, handmade,  tights from Dim;necklace: vintage

Jumper-L.A.M.B; skirt, handmade; tights from Dim; necklace: vintage

I think the whole outfit has a bit of a 60s vibe. I’d definitely pair this skirt and jumper together again!

2 thoughts on “60s kind of look

Leave a comment!!!

