10 minutes makeover: scallop hem skirt

DSC_0032(1)

Do you have an old skirt lurking around in need of a makeover? I made this green skirt from a heavy wool remnant a couple of years ago but never got round to really wear it. It was a bit too long and a bit too boring!!!! Inspired by a skirt I saw in Hobbs I decided to shorten it and add a scallop hem. I just cut a scallop shape on paper, pinned it to the skirt and carefully started to cut following the shape on my piece of paper. As this fabric doesn’t really fray, I was safe. I think it turned out really well didn’t it? I can see myself wearing this much more now…

2 thoughts on “10 minutes makeover: scallop hem skirt

Leave a comment!!!

