Sunday roundup

Well the weekend is now coming to a close, so let’s see how I did on my crafty to-do list!

*finish the circle skirt for my mum

I have attached the waistband to the body of the skirt and fitted the zip. I just need to tidy up a few seams around the zip and hem it with contrasting bias tape. So I haven’t finished as such, but I’d rather pace myself than rush and do a botched job. Although I have made several circle skirts I have found myself feeling quite nervous. As I am making this for my mum I want it to look as good as possible.

*maybe not finish, but get back on the knitted skirt from Phildar I started years ago.

I still haven’t touched it- shame on me! But that might be a Sunday evening job though. Nothing better than chilling out with some knitting to stop thinking about going back to work🙂

*Last week I had a go at turning old tights into 1920s style rolled stockings, this was really just an experiment but it turned out great and perfect with the current weather. Hopefully I can take decent pictures and write a post about it.

Eeeeer, no pictures yet, but I resisted cutting out all my tights!!!!

*I really want to have a go at making my own teddy/ romper suit. I got one from eBay and it doesn’t look that complicated to make so if I have the time I’ll experiment!

I kind of started, but it turned out the fabric was cut a bit too short (…) so I’m turning it into a camisole instead. I am getting to grips with elastic sewing. Plenty of room for improvement but I’m getting there!

This afternoon I also attended my first creative writing workshop, it was fascinating and I can’t wait to sit down and write my first story.

The snow has pretty much melted in Cardiff, but there are some nasty icy patches on the pavement, so I had to be super careful not to fall down! On my way home I thought I’d snap some pictures of the castle in the snow- enjoy!

DSC_0012-1

DSC_0009-1

DSC_0007-1

Leave a comment!!!

