Out and About in South Wales- Cardiff Castle

It has taken me 9 years to finally visit Cardiff Castle. Can you believe it? I only got my Castle Key card this summer, and didn’t even realised it gave me access to the whole of the Castle for free!!!

It didn’t disappoint though- the castle is absolutely stunning. Enjoy!! (Credit must be given to my Dad for his nice pictures!)

 

IMG_0439

 

IMG_0440

 

 

IMG_0441

 

 

IMG_0442

 

IMG_0444

Old and new- the Castle and the Millenium Stadium, side by side

 

 

 

 

 

IMG_0445

As it was late in the day we didn’t take as long as we would have wanted to walk round- it was a pretty packed day with St Fagan’s in the morning/ midday, so we headed back to John Lewis to have a coffee and enjoy our last day in Cardiff together.

We will definitely go back- a very beautiful place!

3 thoughts on “Out and About in South Wales- Cardiff Castle

  1. Oooh, I remember going inside as a child, on a school trip I think, and then I remember taking my children when they were small too, but we didn’t go inside that time, just around the grounds when there was a summer fayre on. 🙂
    Thanks for the memories. 😀

Leave a comment!!!

