Out and About in South Wales- St Fagan’s Museum of Welsh life and 1940s Swansea Bay

I already blogged about St Fagan’s here and Swansea Bay here but I couldn’t resist adding a couple of pictures taken during my parent’s stay last week. Enjoy!

Inside the traditional shop in St Fagan’s. I love checking how many brands are still going strong today!

I asked my dad to take a snap of this gorgeous 1920s ad!

My outfit for the day, including my lovely leatherette circle skirt and my newly acquired vintage bag (a steal for £5!)

The entrance of 1940s Swansea Bay Museum

At the end of the tour in Swansea we were offered a cup of tea by the ever-so friendly man at the entrance. My parents can’t stop raving about the kindness and hospitality of Welsh people. I agree with them- they are so lovely.

5 thoughts on “Out and About in South Wales- St Fagan’s Museum of Welsh life and 1940s Swansea Bay

Leave a comment!!!

