En Vrac- maintenant aussi en Français!

En Vrac is now in French too! I finally got the push to have my posts both in English and French. Now, it might sound odd, but even though French is my mother tongue I hardly use it nowadays so my written French sometimes comes across as a little bit old fashioned. Hope you don’t mind and that I can still get the message across! x

En Vrac est maintenant aussi en Français! Je me suis enfin décidé a publier mes articles en Anglais et en Français. Cela va peut-être vous paraitre étrange, mais même si le Français est ma langue maternelle et que je le parle régulièrement avec ma famille je n’ai plus vraiment l’occasion de l’utiliser à l’écrit. Parfois mon Français écrit est un peu démodé et désuet… J’espère que cela ne vous arrêtera pas et que j’arriverais à me faire comprendre ! x

5 thoughts on “En Vrac- maintenant aussi en Français!

  1. I found the link to your blog in a comment to a request from BurdaStyle for fashion/sewing blogs. I’m excited to see that you’re writing a bilingual blog. I’m American but recently moved to France with my family. Although my spoken French gets me by, my reading and writing skills leave much to be desired. So reading your blog can be counted as language education! Yah, that’s it. ;)

    • Hey Frank, bienvenue sur mon blog! That is quite a move to travel from America to France, I do hope you enjoy it. You’ll be amazed at the progress you will be making learning French in a short amount of time, I often say that my first two months in Wales taught me much more than my three years in French University learning English.

Leave a comment!!!

